As an organisation our goal is to help Plaid members to win council elections and to help Plaid Councillors to provide the best possible representation for their constituents.

We are here to support all Plaid Cymru Councillors – and those who wish to become Councillors in the future.

Plaid Cymru currently has over 150 County Councillors and many Town and Community

 Plaid Cymru Councillors Association                      

Huw Jackson, Chris Franks, Phil Bevan, Dafydd Wigley, JohnTaylor and Sian Thomas

Wales needs even more Plaid Cymru Councillors to serve our communities. Many of Plaid Cymru’s national politicians have come up through the ranks of local government to prominence on the Welsh stage:  Gwynfor Evans, Dafydd Wigley, Jill Evans, Leanne Wood, Alun Ffred Jones, Lindsay Whittle to name but a few.


Who we are

Chairperson:   Phil Bevan bevanpj@caerphilly.gov.uk 

Sian Thomas   sethomas@sirgar.gov.uk

Sectretary:   Chris Franks   familyfranks@btinternet.com

Treasurer:   John Taylor   tayloj@caerphilly.gov.uk

NEC representative:   Phil Bevan   bevanpj@caerphilly.gov.uk

Town and Community council Representative:   Del Morgan  cllr.j.d.morgan@neath-porttalbot.gov.uk

Editor of "Cyngor" Sian Thomas sethomas@sirgar.gov.uk

Additional Members 

Geraint Davies Geraint.R.Davies@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk
Alun Lenny AlunLenny@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Linda Williams  tudur.jones@virgin.net.

Website Manager    Huw Jackson  huwjackson@msn.com